WINNERS ANNOUNCED FOR INAUGURAL “PEOPLE MAGAZINE AWARDS”

Press Day
Download HD
Download Web

Click Here To Download All Photos In A ZIP File

NBC’S SPECIAL TWO-HOUR LIVE TELECAST AIRED THURSDAY, DEC. 18 AT 9 P.M. ET/PT

BEVERLY HILLS, CA – Dec. 18, 2014 – Winners have been announced for “The PEOPLE Magazine Awards,” a star-studded event special and snapshot of the year in pop culture. Nick Cannon hosted the two-hour special live from the Beverly Hilton, with performances by 5 Seconds of Summer, Maroon 5 and Gwen Stefani and Pharrell Williams.  Presenters included Jeff Bridges, Kaley Cuoco-Sweeting, Eric Dane, Josh Gad, Josh Groban, Diane Guerrero, Ryan Guzman, Sean Hayes, John Krasinski, Elisabeth Moss, Ryan Phillippe, Nicole Richie, Melissa Rivers and Roselyn Sanchez.

The first ever PEOPLE Magazine Award winners are:

Movie Performance of the Year – Actress
Jennifer Aniston

Breakout Star of the Year
Billy Eichner

Television Performance of the Year – Actor
Jon Hamm

Comedy Star of the Year
Kevin Hart

Role Model
Kate Hudson

On Screen TV Couple of the Year
Mindy Kaling and Chris Messina,

Movie Performance of the Year – Actor
Michael Keaton

Model of the Year
Karlie Kloss

Television Performance of the Year – Actress
Lisa Kudrow

Triple Threat
Jennifer Lopez

Next Generation Star
Chloë Grace Moretz

Hero of the Year Award
Nora Sandigo

Style Icon recipient
Gwen Stefani

PEOPLE’s Sexiest Woman
Kate Upton

“The PEOPLE Magazine Awards” was produced by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, Barry Adelman and Mark Shapiro from dick clark productions are Executive Producers, along with Carol Donovan and Michael Dempsey. “The PEOPLE Magazine Awards” are sponsored by L’Oréal Paris and Kohl’s.

For digital assets and gif galleries, please go to http://bit.ly/PeopleMagContent

MEDIA CONTACTS:

SLATE PR
Andy Gelb, andy@slate-pr.com
Rachael Trager, Rachael@slate-pr.com

PEOPLE
Marnie Perez, Marnie_Perez@peoplemag.com

DICK CLARK PRODUCTIONS
Liz Morentin, lmorentin@dickclark.com
Gina Sorial, gsorial@dickclark.com

NBC
Lesley Cerwin, Lesley.Cerwin@nbcuni.com
Kevin Endsley, Kevin.Endsley@nbcuni.com


D.BARON MEDIA RELATIONS INC. (For Latin Media)
Diana Baron, diana@dbaronmedia.com, 310-315-5444
Mariaines Sanchez, mariaines@dbaronmedia.com

Did you like this? Share it:


Download HD Download MP4