“The Theory of Everything” Los Angeles Premiere

“The Theory of Everything”
New York Premiere
Download NTSC HD
Download PAL HD
Download Web
“The Theory of Everything” Toronto International Film Festival 2014
Download HD
Download Web
However bad life may seem, where there is life there is hope.
– Stephen Hawking

The Theory of Everything is the extraordinary and uplifting story of one of the world’s greatest living minds, the renowned astrophysicist Stephen Hawking, and of two people defying the steepest of odds through love. The film, based on the memoir Travelling to Infinity: My Life with Stephen, by Jane Hawking, is directed by Academy Award winner James Marsh (Man on Wire).

In 1963, as a cosmology student at the storied U.K. university Cambridge, Stephen (portrayed by Eddie Redmayne of Les Misérables) is making great strides and is determined to find a “simple, eloquent explanation” for the universe. His own world opens up when he falls deeply in love with an arts major, fellow Cambridge student Jane Wilde (Felicity Jones of The Invisible Woman). But, at 21 years of age, this healthy, active young man receives an earth-shattering diagnosis: motor neuron disease will attack his limbs and his abilities, leaving him with limited speech and movement, and will take his life within two years.

Jane’s love, fierce support, and determination are unwavering – and the duo weds. With his new wife fighting tirelessly by his side, Stephen refuses to accept his diagnosis. Jane encourages Stephen to finish his doctorate, which includes his initial theory of the creation of the universe. They start a family, and with his newly earned and widely hailed doctorate Stephen embarks on his most ambitious scientific work, studying the very thing he now has precious little of – time. As his body faces more limits, his mind continues to explore the outer limits of theoretical physics.

Together, he and Jane defy impossible odds, breaking new ground in medicine and science, and achieving more than they could ever have dreamed – well into the 21st century.

A Focus Features presentation of a Working Title production. Eddie Redmayne, Felicity Jones. The Theory of Everything. Charlie Cox, Emily Watson, Simon McBurney, with David Thewlis. Casting by Nina Gold. Music by Jóhann Jóhannsson. Costume Designer, Steven Noble. Hair, Make-up and Prosthetic Designer, Jan Sewell. Editor, Jinx Godfrey. Production Designer, John Paul Kelly. Director of Photography, Benoît Delhomme, AFC. Co-Producer, Richard Hewitt. Executive Producers, Amelia Granger, Liza Chasin, David Kosse. Based on the book Travelling to Infinity: My Life with Stephen by Jane Hawking. Screenplay by Anthony McCarten. Produced by Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Lisa Bruce, Anthony McCarten. Directed by James Marsh. A Focus Features Release.

Press Contacts:

New York
FOCUS FEATURES
Judy Woloshen
judy.woloshen@focusfeatures.com

Kathryn Kennedy
kathryn.kennedy2@focusfeatures.com

Los Angeles
FOCUS FEATURES
Deette Kearns
deette.kearns@focusfeatures.com

Regional
FOCUS FEATURES
Daniella Robinson
daniella.robinson@focusfeatures.com

ID PR
Sheri Goldberg
sgoldberg@id-pr.com

Sara Serlen
sserlen@id-pr.com

Whitney Kimmel Glassberg
wkimmel@id-pr.com

Allie Willensky
awillensky@id-pr.com

Online
FOCUS FEATURES
Gianluca Lignola
gianluca.lignola@focusfeatures.com

For available press materials, register at www.focusfeaturespress.com

Did you like this? Share it:


Download HD Download MP4